Structure of the PPN

The PPN is managed by voluntary Secretariat (a type of committee) which reports to PPN members through the Plenary. The Plenary is made up of all member groups/organisations registered with the PPN.

Limerick PPN is firstly structured by geography:

  • at a City & County level (called the “Plenary”)
  • at local area level (called Municipal District PPNs)

At a local area level, this is broken down in the following way:

  • Adare/ Rathkeale PPN
  • Cappamore / Kilmallock
  • Metropolitan PPN
  • Newcastle West PPN


Secondly, Limerick PPN is stuctured by sector or pillar:

  • Community & Voluntary Sector
  • Social Inclusion Sector
  • Environment Sector